Non-Discrimination Policy

  • Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 protects students and employees from sex discrimination, gender-based harassment, sexual harassment (which includes sexual assault, dating violence, domestic violence, and stalking), gender-based bullying, and retaliation, in educational programs and associated activities at institutions that receive federal funding. The Waxahachie Independent School District is committed to providing an educational environment free from discrimination, intimidation, threat, bullying, coercion, harassment, and victimization of any kind that may negatively impact any person’s education or career with WISD.  


    Passed as part of the Education Amendments of 1972, Title IX exists so that no person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.  


    Waxahachie ISD’s Title IX administrators have attended multiple pieces of training hosted by Walsh Gallegos Trevino Russo & Kyle, PC., and Eichelbaum Wardell Hansen Powell & Muñoz P.C.  Specifically, find the materials from Eichelbaum’s “New Title IX Rules and Regulations” series online in compliance with Section 106.45(b)(10)(i)(D) of the new Title IX regulations.  The District designates the individuals listed to coordinate its efforts to comply with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, as amended, to prevent discrimination against students based on sex, including sexual harassment.  Questions or concerns about sexual discrimination and sexual harassment should first be directed to the campus Title IX coordinator of the campus where concern about such discrimination has occurred. 


Have questions or concerns? We can help.

Campus Coordinator

Turner  Normel Gilliam, Principal
Clift  Christy Bragg, Assistant Principal
Dunaway  Ginger Alemán
Felty  Ashley Gabbard, Assistant Principal
Marvin  Michelle Bartosh, Assistant Principal
Northside  Erica Brown, Assistant Principal
Shackelford  Paige Davis, Assistant Principal
Simpson  Krystal Cortez, Assistant Principal
Wedgeworth  Laura Thompson, Assistant Principal
Wilemon  Jessica Nelson, Assistant Principal
Coleman  Aisha Mason
Finley  Jenni McLemore, Assistant Principal
Howard  Karina White, Assistant Principal
WHS  Randall Buck, Assistant Principal
WHS  Stephanie Rieper
HSoC & Challenge  Al Benskin, Director
Global  Jerry Lozier, Assistant Principal
District  Lee Auvenshine, General Counsel