District Education Improvement Committee


      • committee of adultsIn compliance with Education Code Section 11.251, the district-level committee shall advise the Board or its designee in establishing and reviewing the District’s educational goals, objectives, and major district-wide classroom instructional programs identified by the Board or its designee. The committee shall serve exclusively in an advisory role except that the committee shall approve staff development, in accordance with minimum standards developed by the Commissioner of Education, of a district-wide nature.


        • September 13, 2023
        • December 12, 2023
        • January 25, 2024
        • February 1, 2024
        • April 18, 2024


        Meetings are held at the WISD TLI Building, 51 Northgate Drive, Waxahachie, TX, 75165.  Meetings begin at 4:30 p.m.

      Minutes & Archives



          Representative Campus or Department
          David Averett District Level Professional
          Ashley Binnicker Non-Auxilary Professional
          Dustin Binnicker District Level Professional
          Brittany Griffith Principal
          Tanisha Malone Principal
          Lisa Mott District Level Professional
          Ginger Robinson Non-Auxilary Professional
          Michael Williams Principal

          Campus Reps

          Name Role
          Noel Baskin Teacher
          Bonnie Bearden Special Education
          Julia Carrillo Teacher
          Jessica Chambliss Teacher
          Brittni Chapman Teacher
          Jenifer Cunningham Teacher
          Daniel Coker Teacher
          Debbie Davis Teacher
          Courtney de la Cruz Teacher
          Lisa Elias Teacher
          Gina Freels Teacher
          Bridget Glass Counselor
          Lori Hanna Teacher
          Allyson Hauptman Teacher
          Melissa Harwell Teacher
          Amber Heard Teacher
          Tammy Hill Teacher
          Amber Huckabee Teacher
          Kristen Hughes Teacher
          Jeremiah Ieppert Teacher
          Amy Jensen Librarian
          Ryan Keser Teacher
          Caren Kline Teacher
          Tyler Leever Teacher
          Lauren Mansfield Paraprofessional


          Representative Role
          Kyle Beller Parent
          Latoya Bryant-Contreras Parent
          Shanna Dunn Business
          Rainey Hicks Community
          Richard Marshall Community

          School Board

          Melissa Starnater