Meet the Team



Centralized Staff


Audrey Thomas
Director of Special Populations
email Audrey Thomas


Brandy Pustejovsky

Assistant Director of Special Populations

email Brandy Pustejovsky


Dr. Sarah Holman

Dyslexia Coordinator

email Sarah Holman


Secretary to the Director: Karen Gentry


PEIMS & Records Administrator: Lisa Hinds


Lead Diagnostician: Ria Michener


Lead Speech Pathologist: Kayla Miller


Transition Specialist: Jenanne Hill


Behavior Specialists: Erin Edmondson, Melissa McGuire & Keesha Williams


Occupational Therapist: Kourtney East & Belinda Barker


Special Education Counselors: Amber Simpson & Kristi Slate


Licensed Specialist in School Psychology (LSSP): Dr. Dinah Graham


Teacher for the Deaf or Hard of Hearing: Heather Thornton


ARD Clerks: Maribel German & Juanita Wilson





Waxahachie ISD Special Populations Department

1000 US Hwy. 77 North

Waxahachie, Texas 75165

(972) 923-4638 (Phone)

(972) 923-4663 (Fax)






Waxahachie HS

Tracy Goff

Lauren Hargrave

Jennifer Oliver

Melanie Wells

Global HS

Tracy Goff

Jennifer Oliver



Lauren Hargrave



Coleman JH

Melanie Ferguson

BJ Ishmael

Torre Smith

Finley JH

Jessica Cisneros

Jennifer Oliver

Meredith Gonzalez (SLPA)

Sherri Nelson

Howard JH

Brittany Peterson

Candace Millender

Lori Moore

Clift Elementary

Jane Medrano

Dava Reynolds

Erin Wharton

Dunaway Elementary

Amy Piland

Chanan Townsend

Eloisa Rodriguez

Felty Elementary

Ashton McGee

Kayla Miller

Julie Rogers

Marvin Elementary

Amy Lozier

Candace Millender

Suzanne Laviolette

Northside Elementary

Amy Piland

BJ Ishmael

Roxanne Meche

Shackelford Elementary

Ashton McGee

Cynthia Herron

Stephanie Rodriguez

Turner PK Academy

Preschool Assessment Team

Rebecca Spencer

Caitlin Battles

Meredith Gonzalez (SLPA)


Wilemon STEAM Academy

Amy Lozier

Ellen Stelzer

Ashley Mendoza

Wedgeworth Elementary

Esther Garcia

Alyson Hopper

Kaley Morrow