Meet the Security Team

The safety of Waxahachie ISD students, staff, and facilities is of the utmost importance.  In that regard, Waxahachie ISD has a number of programs and protocols to promote safety and security, including:

  • WISD has two Waxahachie PD School Resource Officers (SROs) who provide security services for all district campuses.
  • Each campus Is served by a uniformed School Security Officer.  The Security Officers promote safety at their assigned campuses and build rapport with students.
  • Uniformed Security Officers provide security at athletic events, socials, proms, and other District events as deemed necessary.
  • Video surveillance camera systems in all schools help security and administrators monitor the interior and exterior of facilities.
  • Campus safety vestibules are designed such that visitors must be admitted to the school office prior to gaining access to secure areas of the school beyond the office.
  • All Waxahachie ISD campuses and facilities use the RAPTOR electronic visitor management system. The RAPTOR system, which requires the visitor to present a driver’s license or another acceptable form of government-issued identification, logs the visitor into the building and provides the visitor with a temporary, photo-identification badge to wear while in the building. The visitor management system also checks the visitor’s identification against a nationwide database of registered sex offenders and other criminal offenders.
  • Criminal history background checks are required for applicants for employment, volunteers, mentors, and contractors.
  • Each campus has one or more copies of the district’s Emergency Procedures Guide and staff members have an electronic version available for installation on a smartphone.
  • Each campus has an individual Campus Emergency Plan that is updated each year.
  • Campuses are regularly patrolled by WPD.

 

Erik Kyle

Security Coordinator

ekyle@wisd.org

(972) 923-4600 x21003

3001 W. Hwy 287 Bypass • Waxahachie, TX 75165

 

Nicole Benton

Security | WHS

nbenton@wisd.org

(972) 923-4600 x22020

 

Jana Bisby

Security | WHS

jbisby@wisd.org

(972) 923-4690 x47155

 

Pam Butler

Security | Turner Pre-K Academy

pabutler@wisd.org

(972) 923-4690 x47155

 

Milton Cobb

Security | Shackelford Elementary

micobb@wisd.org

(972) 923-4666 x 46403

 

Joshua Drake

Security | Wilemon STEAM Academy

jdrake@wisd.org

(972) 923-4780

 

Shawn Fullagar

Security | WHS

dfullagar@wisd.org

(972) 923-4690 x47155

 

Stacy Fullagar

Security | Finley Junior High

sfullagar@wisd.org

(972) 923-4680 x30512

 

Randall Gish

Security | Felty Elementary

rgish@wisd.org

(972) 923-4616

 

Richard Gonzales

Security | Dunaway Elementary

rgonzales@wisd.org

(972) 923-4646

 

Aaron Itson

Security | Howard Junior High

aitson@wisd.org

(972) 923-4771 x31104

 

Jorge Jacquez

Security | Clift Elementary

jjacquez@wisd.org

(972) 923-4720 x42227

 

Garrett Jordan

Security | Challenge Academy

gjordan@wisd.org

(972) 923-4690 x47155

 

David Kahler

Security | Northside Elementary

dkahler@wisd.org

(972) 923-4610

 

Officer Lewis

WPD SRO

 (972) 923-4600 x21020

 

Tray Marsh

Security | Marvin Elementary

emarsh@wisd.org

(972) 923-4600 x21020

 

Belvis Nolan

Security | WHS

bnoland@wisd.org

(972) 923-4600 x21020

 

Timothy Oldfield

Security | Wedgeworth Elementary

toldfield@wisd.org

(972) 923-4640 x 44609

 

Jonathan Reagor

Security | Coleman Junior High

jreagor@wisd.org

(972) 923-4790 x32017

 

John Rehkopf

Security | WHS

jrehkopf@wisd.org

(972) 923-4600 x21020

 

James Southard

Security | Global High School

jsouthard@wisd.org

(972) 923-4761 x23122

 

Officer Waffer

WPD SRO

(972) 923-4600 x21020

 

Barry Williams

Security | WHS

bwilliams@wisd.org

(972) 923-4600 x21020

 

Javier Ybarra

Security 

jybarra@wisd.org