Waxahachie High band celebrates region success

The Waxahachie High School Band is proud to announce that 42 students earned a position in the 2020-21 TMEA All-Region Band. In this unusual and unprecedented year, students were tasked with recording their three musical selections, which were then judged virtually by a panel of experts.

Waxahachie had seven students earn the top position in their section, and 15 will advance to the Area audition in January.   

This is a massive accomplishment for these students, especially considering they are the only group of students in the region who participated in the competitive UIL Marching Band circuit this fall. Join us in congratulating them and celebrating their success.


Students Advancing to Area:

Lilyanna Armstrong, Clarinet - 1st Chair

Joseph Jimenez, Clarinet

Leah Gonzalez, Oboe - 1st Chair

Logan Boyd, Oboe

Clara Moriarty, English Horn - 1st Chair

Johnni Fuller, Bass Clarinet - 1st Chair

Dhruval Rangrej, Alto Saxophone - 1st Chair

Danielle Lisiecki, Tenor Saxophone

Niki Holmberg, French Horn - 1st Chair

Emma Watson, French Horn

Owen Bartosh, French Horn

Jair Gonzalez, Tenor Trombone

Diego Ramos, Tenor Trombone

Cade Andrews, Bass Trombone

Richard Olokode, Tuba - 1st Chair


Students Earning a Position in Region:

Ariel Torres, Flute

Camden Van Pay, Oboe

Brianna Brice, Clarinet

Amy Hernandez, Clarinet

Mallory Jones, Clarinet

Brianna Padron, Clarinet

Jovanni Rodriguez, Clarinet

Carley Ryer, Clarinet

Ashley Salazar, Clarinet

Amariah Bell, Bass Clarinet

Jacob Major, Bass Clarinet

Emma Nash, Tenor Saxophone

Benjamin Sambell, Tenor Saxophone

Nicholas Dorazil, Baritone Saxophone

Austin Smith, Trumpet

Camden Williams, Trumpet

Michele Auvenshine, French Horn

Mikayla Lehman, French Horn

Dylan Potter, French Horn

Emmanuel Rodriguez, French Horn

Jurnee Verbeck, French Horn

Preston Hendrick, Tenor Trombone

Kade McKie, Tenor Trombone

Keegan Underwood, Euphonium

Parker Pomykal, Tuba

Jaxson Cooper, Percussion